Sharp Turn Ahead

I had posted in the work-in-progress, but there isn’t much of a response. This is my first attempt at a photo realistic scene and I wanted some input as to what could be improved. Something about the cliff on the right doesn’t seem right. Maybe more detail in the texture, or more detail in the topology, I’m not sure.

Any input is greatly appreciated. And feel free to tear it apart.

I changed up the colors of the cliff, dried grass, and plants. I added some additional lighting to decrease the contrast on the cliff and brighten up the warning signs. And added a material to the curb.

I’m thinking that I may do a night version that shows headlights going up the hill or coming down the hill. Either way the vehicle would be out of view, just the headlights would be visible.

Any suggestions?

The road and the metal barrier look really good, but there is something about the rocks on the right…they seem to draw my attention as unrealistic…The little shrubs are perhaps too green too. Hope i helped :slight_smile:

Great improvement!

The picture is a bit small to see the details. Any way, what jumped to my eyes: The dirt on the security fence is obviously repetitive. The concrete on the sides of the road should be made of several straight bars with cement in between. The color of the plants at the bottom of the cliff is too uniform. The soil should also reach the concrete bars from place to place, even go over them. Think “erosion”.

There is obviously a blinding sun in the top right. It is as it would appear in the picture if you move the camera just a bit… Then the shadows are wrong. They should come toward the viewer. And with that sun ready to jump into the picture, the colors lack contrast.

I also think that the scene lacks of depth. Change your focal in order not to crush the perspective. Raise also the camera. (Is the photographer a hobbit?) So we might see some reflections on top of the fence.

Is that torn apart enough? :wink: