Shelby Cobra 427

Hi guys,
this is my first post in Finished Projects and I wanna open it with my last car: a Shelby Cobra 427
There’s no composition and sorry if the interiors’ geometry isn’t super clear and so accurate.Here there’s the link if you want to download it http://www.blendswap.com/blends/view/72882
Critiques are totally open (I’m quite new in Blender and CG)

](http://www.blendswap.com/blends/view/72882)

Attachments

Looks great, other than the shader not looking quite right unless that is the look you are going for.

I would mention two things to improve. The car paint and the background.
In my opinion the car paint does not look right. And the grey background is a little bit boring. And not from every perspective it looks that smooth.
Other than that, the modelling looks great.

@FredvomJupiter
Thanks, I’m learning rendering and I know the car paint isn’t so realistic, lines on the body miss and the overall painting reflects a little bit more than real, but I’m glad for your modelling opinion.

I have to agree with FredvomJupiter, the paint looks like it’s a metallic paint or something similar… which does not wuite fit the car. But except for that it is awesome! Really good work!

well im gonna put it out there, i like the car paint but its not photorealistic.
to be honest, thats what car paint SHOULD look like lol

Your model is awesome blend2cap! Here’s my critique:

Your headlights and taillights looks awesome, great work on that.