Simple game in 5 days? (totally new to game engine)

Hello, everybody! Despite my number of posts, I have been using Blender for about 6 or 7 years now. However I don’t know anything about the game engine. I would like to know if it is possible for someone like me - who is quite good using Blender, but don’t know anything about the game engine - to create a simple “game” in 5 days? The game is really simple, just one character walking around in a small street. I have some material to study, however I won’t do it if it is impossible (^_^’) I have some more things to do.

I made a simple one where you guide a ball through a maze from a tutorial in a an hour. Ill post the link when I find it. :wink:

It is most certainly possible. in fact, I made my whole game Moonlight in 17 days (about 25 hours), and it’s relatively complete. :slight_smile:

Once you become really experienced with the game engine, you could probably make a great game in a week. (2-3 hours/day)

But then again, it all has to do with your inspiration. :slight_smile:

Got it! Here you go…
http://users.bigpond.net.au/blendage/pages/tutorials/tut6/maze.html

Yeah the physics and logic bricks in blender make it so easy to create simple games quickly. It gets a bit more difficult with larger complex games because you basically are adding complex functionality through python scripts.

Thanks for the tutorial, Siike92. I did it and it was very easy. Now I have to make something similar with an articulated character.

Well if you dont sleep you could get alot done!! Im working on a game thats been in the works for 2 years and still isn’t even 50% finished. So depending on the quailty and size of the game 5 days is not alot of time to make a good game.

OMG!! :o

Don’t be discouraged, it is certainly possible. If you work hard, and you put a lot of effort in, it is VERY possible to finish a good game in 5 days, working 2 hours a day.