"Sitting Room in Aspen"

Here’s a project created & rendered in Blender 2.40 – a “Sitting Room in Aspen”…

http://www.jevin.com/graphics/GardenSittingRoom.jpg

This is pretty well done. Nice atmosphere in your scene.
But i have one crit : the exterior (the trees) could use some more blur, because it seems to be a painting and not being the outside of the scene.
Depth of field is what i mean in fact.

Nice render anyway.

Man, I’d love to live there! Your trees look like they are falling away from the camera.

It’s a very nice composition, although I probably would not have the trees be visible through the skylight because that is already “the brightest part of the scene” and your eye tends to get drawn up there.

As a photographer I would say that you are using a bit too much of a wide-angle lens; there’s some distortion, although not too much. What we tend to do instead is to pull the camera back farther, and use a longer lens.

But anyhow… it’s a good picture. Very warm and pleasant, highly detailed, well-organized. Exceptional decoration and thoughtful, restrained use of light … the gobos on the light are a nice touch, as is the birdcage. You’ve got an uncluttered arrangement that is distributed both left-to-right and front-to-back, and proportionately balanced in each direction. The light temperatures are good … warm, diffused sunlight tones inside; slightly cooler outside sky. You did not forget the ceiling, and you gave a very plausible visual explanation for the lighting there.