Sleeping Peacfully

Iv been working on this scene for the last couple of weeks but have never got around to posting it. i was lying in bed and just had the idea pop straight into my head.
The person in the bed is from makehuman for the simple fact that i absolutly suck at making people and i really wanted to make this scene.
All of the materials arent very good, i would really like some C+C on how to improve them because im not happy with them.
Any other C+C would be greatly apreciated.

Attachments

i would really like some crits on this because im not sure about were to go from here.

ps. sorry for bumping my own thread

Ok, I’m pretty new to blender but I’ll try to give you a few crits that I see.

First off the blanket looks as if it were floating on top of the person instead of lying on him and conforming to his curves(IE body shape).
Another problem I see is the bed to kind of off centered. It should really by lying over the bed support covering up those metal bars that support it.
Also the persons skin is kind of shinny. Maybee tone down the reflectivity on the skin a little bit.
Lastly, and this is totaly up to you, but when a person sleeps I rarley see them smiling in their sleep. But that is totaly your call and doesn’t really matter.
my 2 cents
n64314–

Hmm, first of all, Id say that the skin is way to shiny. Kill a bit of the spec.
If you check on Kator Legaz.com I think they have an old skin texture tute(using procedurals). I think its originally for 3ds max, but it works for blender fine.
peace man
GoodLuck
Drew

free_ality
ok i checked out the repository and found that human texture you said about. i did say that all the materials where basic and only placeholders.

n64314I can assure you that the covers are touching the guy, it might look that way because i used softbodies for the covers i dont know its the first time iv used them
But you where right about the bed, i have adjusted the position.

As always any other C+C is apreciated.

Attachments