So, I'm making a dark ride

Hi every one! I won’t tell you the whole story but here is te big outlines!

In the life, I’m a 3D animation teacher in a CÉGEP in Montreal. For those who don’t know what is a CÉGEP, it is basically a professional school inbetween high school and university.

This year, I give a class named “Production 1 - Cinema”. This is basically a pipeline class in wich the students learn how to follow a pipeline throught two SFX projects of their own.

They have seven weeks to do the preproduction, the production and the SFX of a 30 secons humoristic commercial.

To encourage them, I deceided to also make a SFX shot and this is where it is strating to be interesting.

A while ago, I was also a youtuber and I’m starting to do new video this year. One of the series I’m working on is critiques of bad movies and TV show and this is the contexte I’ll use for my SFX shot.

At first, I’m at my desk as I’m used to in my shows and then, the background changes and I’ll be in a boat like those of It’s a small worl after all at Disney. So, I’m making a full 3D environment of a dark ride with animatronics and every thing. It will have to be done in less than a month so I’l do quiet a load of extra hours! XD

I’m very open to comments and suggestions. The theme of this dark ride will be the 80s and 90s shows. The three you see every where was the main children channel back then in Montreal. it was named Canal Famille (Familly channel)

So, what do you think? This is just a render test I did to test the watter and the glitter textures! :wink:

2 Likes

Nice work! I don’t really know what would you like to teach but a bit more light welcome(I can barely see the boat)!!! Also why the camera is in front of the ship and not at the back?