[solved]AdBlock Plus and Blenderartists

Hi,
I would like to ask anyone who uses Adblock Plus plugin for firefox if you are experiencing any problems viewing Blenderastists forums. I had to add an exception to the rules of Adblock in order to view the forum contents. With Adblock enabled all I could see was the top part with the logo and the login text input fields. Why does Adblock conceder the entire Blederartists forum as a big ad?

yes it was happening to me too. I just disabled this rule:

just open up blockable items and search for:

ad_global_below_navbar

then disable the rule :slight_smile:

I had the same problem. I posted about it here:

http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?t=211594

I think they forgot to close the DIV below:

<div id="ad_global_below_navbar">

I didn’t see your post harveen, that’s why I made a new one. But as I see your thread is unanswered. Do the new forum admins know about this? Is this normal? I am not a coder and when I see Adblock blocking an entire forum as a huge ad I worry. Or can it be that the new admins want to force the visitors to view the ads? I know that this is the only way that they can make some money to keep this place alive but some of us don’t have the luxury to use the web freely (or at lest at a small fee). I my self use mobile connection that change by the KB. Every bit counts for me. And the ads is a big bandwidth eater. Especially the ones that use flash. They can devour my allowed GB usage before I know it.

Currently I’m using adblock in tandem with noscript on FF- the “buysellads.com” script is blocked by NoScript- that may be another addon to consider, just in general if you are concerned about bandwidth.

Hey guys,