Some espresso anyone?

Hi

I’ve been playing around with blender for something like two years, mainly as a hobby and not always very successfully :slight_smile:
But this weekend I did some smaller models for another thread (complex space animation) and actually I really liked the espresso maker I did for the guys. This picture is also the first Yafaray render I did (setting it up via the awesome photorealistic kitchen tutorial). As it is finished I thought I’d like to share it with you.
As I based it off a real machine, I uploaded that reference from the web as well.

C&C is very welcome!!

Cheers,

Sloane

Attachments

looks nice!

oh my that is beautiful work

Yeah nice stuff.

thanks guys! It’s nice to be appreciated!
I’m now trying to get materials to be more like in the reference. but I’m not sure about the workflow. Also the materials are all shiny and reflective even though there is nothing in the scene to reflect, apart from themselves. The lighting gives me a very mediterranean clue, so maybe I will go a little bit in that direction…
What do you think?

This machine would fit in any advertisement just fine.Excellent renders!

ver nice, I really like the lightning

Hi…
Even though this is in the finished projects, I would like to update my picture. My only excuse is that I didn’t realise it wasn’t finished.
Again this is rendered in Yafaray using loads more photons and basically cranking up all options. Postpro done in Gimp.
But I also did some more modeling as it developed to a small scene: an empty apartment and coffee for two. I think it has a nice and lazy sunday feel to it and I really like it much better now.
Alas, the quality took a serious hit while converting it from HD to a smaller jpeg.

I hope you like it and welcome comments and criticism!

Sloane

Attachments

Looks nice. I like the coffee in the cup.

It’s really great. I like it very much.