Some interior scenes...

As a complete Blender newbie, I embark on this bold mission to learn how to model, texture and render photorealistic scenes in Blender.

Ok its kinda weird time for this but why not, I want to get this project done!

I have two visions! To recreate these I need to model one yellow fuzzy trance-hairy interior, something like a bar perhaps… literally hairy - yellow tufts of hair! And another one: a huge high tech art-deco hall of some kind! With the authentic feeling of parking hall and the feeling of concrete skies…

Let me begin with some concept ske-Xez I made in Gimp

Attachments

Essential Links For Newb Modelers

Key Shortcut Guide

Greybeards Video Tutorials
http://www.ibiblio.org/bvidtute/

The Pole - Edge loops and 3 & 5 poles and topology
http://www.subdivisionmodeling.com/forums/showthread.php?t=907

So lets start with the nightclub scene…

A disco ball, two lamps, two pill shaped tables, doorway and interestingly modeled doorway between the tables. The room is perhaps slightly taller than your average room… All covered in large tufts of yellow hair… thumb lenght.

I will try modeling this scene and then post the result.

Nice Concepts =)

Marslyr

Notes
Managed to do the oval table but already run into something I dont understand.

Cannot make the mesh look smooth even with autosmooth or set smooth. Autosmooth does nothing (1st cap, you can see the gradations, not a smooth form) and set smooth makes it look ugly and funny (2nd cap)… Time to hit the reference!

Attachments

Hit Ctrl+N, recalculate normals outside, that’d do it… i hope:P

Hm, yes I tried that, but no, that didnt help either, I can see the normals pointing outwards but the side of the table still has the square graded poly appearance… lol I feel kinda powerless! Some of the fur-effects I tried also behave similarly to the ‘set smooth’… dark creases in the middle, strage pale colors near the ‘tables round edge’.

what did you use…circle, cylinder?