Some Mac help....

I am very new to Blender, stupid, AND a Mac operator and keep running into button/control/hot key conflicts in the Mac version from most tutorials and on-line help. For example, the html version of the 2.0 guides explains mirroring as “Select all vertices (AKEY) and press the 3DWindow toolbar button which resembes a cross-hair (Figure 13). Now, leave the mouse still. Press SHIFT-D to duplicate all selected vertices, edges and faces, SKEY to switch to “Scale” mode, then XKEY followed by either ENTER or a LMB click to flip the duplicate.”
I have not been able to mirror anything in Blender. I was using rotate as a work-around, but that is incorrect. If anyone knows of a macintosh-heavy web resource, please let me know!!!
Thanks

SORRY! Sorry SORRY! I found it.
BUt I still wish there was a more mac-friendly presence in the community, so I don’t take up everyone’s time with these dumb questions.
God I love this program more and more every day!

I’m a mac user and proud of it :smiley: In case you havn’t found how to mirror stuff yet, in edit mode, select what you want to mirror. And press M, then just choose which way you want to mirror it.

Yeah, I figured out mirroring, but I still am stumbling along on things that I can’t translate into Mac-speak. an example would be getting into the numeric contro; where Blender gives you arrows for up and down (animation end-frame defaults as frame #250, to lower that I have to hit the down arrow 210 times to get to #40.) Can’t you access the number itself and type in the # you want?
And the Yafray pkg I downloaded. Where does it go? I double-click the .pkg, It opens OSX installer, says its installed, but I don’t know whee, or how to use it…
Just some of my initial difficulties.
Thanks to all