Sorry, but heeelp!!!

Hi everybody, well Im quite new in blender so it maybe sound a little bit dumb, but how can i end with the transparency mode in Edit mode, its quite dificult to see what Im doing like this, so please anybody could help this Blender noob???:o

If you want to see through you object just hit the Z Key. And if you want the opposite, then hit the little button to the right of the faces, verts, and edges buttons. The occlude geometry button. Hope that is what you wanted :slight_smile:

Thanks a lot mate, the Z key trick I used a lot, but then I got the Creature Factory and i saw a lot of new techniques but as I said it was really hard to do something with the unocluded geom, thanks again man…

And maybe you know how can I render a turntable of something, i cant get my meshes in turnts!!!

To make a turntable, add a curve (Space Bar >> Add >> Curve >> Bezier Circle) Then scale it up till you think it will look right and place it over your object. Then select your camera with the RMB, and then Shift+RMB the curve. Then press Crtl+P and select Follow path. Then select the camera and press Alt+O and it should snap to the curve. Then hit Alt+A and see what happens. You can adjust the speed by selecting the curve and changing the Path Length. Good luck!

Thanks again man, Im doing what you told me right now and Im gettin all that I wanted, thanks, that was one of the last things I needed to get out of the paid software, maybe you know how can I transfer maps from a Hi poly mesh to a low poly one??? or a site where I can fin a tut???, and sorry for been a pain in the ass, but well Blender has its side effects (hard addiction)…

To occlude background geometry, press the cube icon that is located aside the selection mode icons.

already answered that one egan, like 4 posts ago. Maybe reading everything before answering would help.

I think this (click) is what you are looking for. Hope that is it :slight_smile: Good luck!