Space Bunnies

I have been working on Game Dev for a little while in BGE, but I am starting a campaign online because I really want to focus one of my projects and improve my skills. It would mean a lot if you wanted to follow or support my project.
Campaign Page

1 Like

so… is this game going to be done in (up)BGE?

Development thus far has been worked on in an older base version of Blender. I have been considering switching to upBGE, but I have had a little trouble getting it to function on my Linux Mint OS. I suppose if I tried harder with a little research I could get it working. I have heard that it is much better, and I am glad that it means that the community is not letting BGE die.

right now the upbge scene is pretty chaotic, you may have to build it yourself. linux builds have been scarce.

i recommend 0.2.0 or 0.2.1 for stability. 0.2.2 has broken lods and 0.2.3 just crashes a lot.

One aspect I decided when I started programming was that keeping the same camera was important to me. I remembered seeing the illustration of “The Little Prince”, how it pictured the little prince on top a miniature planet and depicted a world that was quirky and imaginative.

In most video games, designers take the liberty of loading a new scene when you enter a building or entering a new region of the map, but I have chosen to only do that minimalistically in order to create a the specific tone I prefer to convey.

Space Bunnies gives you a solar system view and will allow you to zoom in on planets to travel them or your ship to manage your crew. The only time I will probably choose to omit this feature is regarding to travel between solar systems.