Starborne Newbie Game Project Help

There is already a thread in the Works in Progress section outlining the idea of the game, so you should probably look at that to figure out what I’m talking about. Anyway, I’m a noob looking for assistance in making this sort of FPS/space sim. I just need help with…well, just about everything. I don’t really know where to start. I have done some tests, but it just doesn’t seem like anything I can do now is good enough to make it into the final game, so I’m kind of stuck just doing tests. I know I should learn Python, so I’m trying. Hopefully, if I get some replies to the other thread, I can figure out what I’m doing and ask about more specific issues. Thanks in advance!
Please help!