Stormtrooper helmet

Recent update:
[ATTACH=CONFIG]312734[/ATTACH]

Hello everybody,

I am working on a model of the stormtrooper helmet. I am using Blender almost for a year, though I am still a beginner. No time - no progress. However, I told myself, why do not to post it here, so I can read suggestions, advices and opinions from such a great community.

I am modeling that with some refference pictures. Later, I will focus on texturing and all other stuff, but right know, I want a good geometry with the right shapes.

I will try to keep it actual at least weekly. Do not hesitate to write here, what you think about it, I am ready for that. :wink:

See ya.
[ATTACH=CONFIG]307330[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]307331[/ATTACH]

Attachments

Nice start. That is a challenging shape. I don’t have a lot of experience with head modeling so any advice I give should be met with :rolleyes:.
The topology between the eyes needs some tweaks to smooth it out there, but that will come with further progress. Keep it up.

Aah i like star wars, always nice to see!
First it would be nice if you could render the helmet in a few diffrent positions, this way we can see it more clearly. and if you use the three light techniek for the lighting it would be even more visable.

You have made a little pinch on the top of the nose. this line only needs be a little bit lower so it is in line with the eyes

i also believe that the nose is less flat and more round.

But that are only minor critics in the end nice modeling! and can’t wait to see this thread grow,

keep it up!

Hi,

just some little progress with my project. I was trying to keep the top of the head round, so I helped myself with a circle.

Thanks guys for your replies, they were both helpful for me. I will try to fix the “nose problem”, you’re right with that. Hope I will get to it as soon as possible. :wink:

BR

Attachments