Subsurf missing?

I know its probably just because im new at this that i cant find it, but it seems that my subsurf buttons are missing. I push f9 and look in the bar thingy but its not there…I have the newest version, so i know its not that. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Its now a modifier see the following link:
http://www.blender3d.org/cms/Modifier_System.681.0.html

GreyBeard

:smiley: Thank you very much!

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Somebody send AndD some tranquilizers and/or a 26oz’r :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I’m just going to walk away and count to ten :slight_smile:

I’ve turned over a new leaf.

No, really… I have.

Actually, this was pretty good going. I think it’s been more than 10 days since it was last asked! Not that I was counting - well not counting that anyway. I am counting now though … 1, 2, 3, …

Edit: Oh… what’s a 26oz’r?

4, 5, 6…

A bottle (26 ouncer), but I think only Canadians bother to call it this :wink:

AndyD, would you feel better if we incorporated directions to the subsurf modifier in the next splash screen?

I think it just needs a big blinking arrow pointing to it for the first ten or so times Blender is opened (I really just think someone in authority should take down as many old docs as possible).

I wish you guys would stop encouraging me - I’m getting in too much trouble over this stuff.

(In all honesty though, as mentioned a few weeks back - it’s really quite humorous.)

Easy with the newbie

this is not a forum for pro only!

Blender is not a userfriendly soft !

give a chance

don’t worry be happy

Note: Prend toi un bon St-Laurent Frappe 2006 a 10 degres C et ca va te rafraichir!

Salutations