Taken from the darkness - Free roam - ( Update 1 )

jim Here,

Just gonna edit most of the post to help people understand the game some more.

–:Story:–

You had a life you cant remember, not even knowing your own name you wake in a dark damp house with the lighting blocked by planks on the windows when you find a way out of this house you have to find out what is happened and find out who you are…

-: interesting points of the game :-

Fully playable co - op throughout the game ( Effects the gameplay but still as good )
Lead a small army through the waste land ( did i give some thing away :stuck_out_tongue: )
Make relationships with characters throughout the game.
a trade system through npcs and your friend playing with you.

-more info-

Game rating: 18+ ( contains , gore , sex and bad language )
Platform : Pc and xbox 360 ( xbox 360 not certain )

yer i know im not very good at drawing but its only the blueprints for the 3d model :slight_smile:

This sounds extremely, extremely ambitious, games like this are difficult to pull off even for a full team of coders and artists, properly managed and funded, with several years to work. I’m not going to tell you not to try, but don’t expect to end up with something like fallout 3 or HL2.

That said, it sounds interesting- on these forums, at least, there doesn’t seem to be much of an emphasis on story telling, I’d love to see someone here make a game where you get properly attached to the characters and really feel what happens to them.