Tea, please?

Hi friendly people of BlenderArtists.

This is one of my works, which I did in 30 minutes. I’m new to Blender so I don’t know a lot of stuff about using it. But I like the spinning tool, which is what I used mostly. I’ve had Blender on my PC for a while and I think I like the interface which took me a couple of days to learn. I’ve considered doing 3D work for a long time, or something where I’m creative with a PC. I’m not a bad drawer but I can probably put my stuff down into 3D better. Anyways here’s my render.

Attachments

Hi friendly Bobcaticus from a friendly person at BlenderArtists…

Nice image…

Four little suggestions…
1- A plate for the crackers. ( crumbs can make a mess of the table :slight_smile: )
2- Rotate one of the crackers to a different angle.
3- Liquid in the cups/mugs ( tea or coffee your choice )
4- More light your image is a little dark.:yes:

Hail, Bobcaticus.

I like it.
That’s pretty good for a first go. I prefer sweet biscuits with my tea, though. :slight_smile:
All the best.

Very nice! It’s pretty awesome for a first try. Suggestions:
Make the handles circle shaped (personal aesthetic preference)
Use soft shadows, (On the lamp, increase samples to about 6 and soft a bit (15%))

Hey again, thanks for the criticism.

I don’t know much about liquids but I did add a plane over it and made it fit in the cup. I used the materials list to make a watery sort of material, like tea. I tried the thing with the soft shadows, I think I did anyways.

I threw away the crackers (don’t know what’s on that table!) and decided to make a plate to hold the crackers. I figured that maybe I’d want butter on the crackers, so using a cheese texture* I made a small dod of butter and a knife through it. I think it turned out ok. I didn’t edit the light, but I don’t want to render it again so I’ll leave it for now.

Thanks for your help again guys.