Temple Of Time - Legend Of Zelda

Hi, I’m new to blender and this is what I got done my first day. Its the Temple of Time from Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time.

http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/1081/temple3kr4.jpg
This is how it looks right now after adding some more detail. Still need to work on some things such as trees. the lighting sucks, trying to do better…

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/3792/dayuf3.png
Thats a bottom view of it During the Day. I also made a night view of it.
http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/7674/nightzb7.png

I’m trying to work on textures for it. I want the walls to have brickes that are parallax maped so they look real. The front is not exactly how the one in the game is. It doesnt have windows, etc.

I’d like to add some trees and grass tomorow. I made a camera animation where the camera moves around and the flags blow.

There is one problem though, when I’m in camera view or I Render it, it does not show the rest of the mountains farther back, it gets cut off. Can some one explain?

What do you think?

It’s a good start, though definitely requires more detail. If you want to make it awe-inspiring, take the original design, then add details not seen in the OoT version (which won’t be hard to out-model a N64 game). As far as the mountains go, make sure your camera’s view distance is set far enough to capture the whole scene. If it’s too short it’ll cut out what ever is beyond it’s draw distance.

Remember, model detail first, but try to think of what would be easier as texture detail as well. And always finish your modelling before worrying about texturing, it usually renders far better results stopping yourself from getting to the excitement of texturing and trying to bring something to life too early.

Lol, I start thinking about making some LOZ:OOT things once I finish my project, and the next afternoon I see this. Strange…