Terblend/Python

(Ed) #1

I started just a little ago with blender, and found this Terblend plug in I’m also a newbie whit python. so when i tried to use the hole package an error appears whit the module. I do what the tutorial tells me to but it gets confusing with the IDLE (python GUI), I get an answer simillar to the one they have. The question is Whear & How do I edit the Python IDLE.
I Got the Terblend from
http://users.skynet.be/sky33676/Ter2BlendTutorial.html
Can somebody help me please[

(sonix) #2

You need to make sure you have the full install version of Python 2.

Blender comes with a Python module but it’s not the full version, http://www.python.org/download/download_windows.html

This is where you can download the full 5Mb version of Python for windows, if you need it for another platform, you shuld be able to find it here http://www.python.org.

Once you have this installled on your computer run the terblend files again and it should work without errors.

Sonix.

(Ed) #3

OK I downloade Python 2.0.1, I started Ter2blend and in the right window I press Alt+P. Now my dos windows reads
File “Terrain”, line 127, in ?
Import error: No module name os :o
I know I sound bery ignorant with this but I’m :-?
What do I do Nex? Set the python path?
Thanks you are a really help!

(sonix) #4

Are you using Publisher or Creator, as I’ve found some Python scripts etc, that were written for Creator only work with creator? (Head creator script for example.)

Or//

From memory, you need to put the python dll file into the same directory as your Blender.exe.

There will already be one there.

Forgive me if this is incorrect, I’m at work and miles from a Blender.

Will check back though once I’ve been back to my Blender.

Sonix.

(Ed) #5

Iam using Blender creator V2.2 to give you an idea as to whear I stand
I’m running windows 98
I’v install blender in C/Program files/Blender
and python is in C:/python