Texture help needed.

http://www.freewebs.com/dfstormbringer/update.jpg
http://www.freewebs.com/dfstormbringer/update.jpg

Heres my latest render updates… 7 days into using blender FINALLY got the ice how i want it to look… now to the mountains texstures… now that im able to focus on something other then the ice for once…lol.

My CURRENT problems are mainly with the insides… the console… using transparencies… and single planes… ive managed to wedge the gauges and such into the console… but… there HAS to be an easier way of getting my gauges image… and placing it onto the console… i thought about doing multi single user textures and materials… if thats possible… i know the materials are… but i dont know about the texts… and the faces… being the console has had a few boolean opperations to it… most the square faces are now triangles… and thus 2 faces… making it impossible to have it show the squaree texture properly… or is it?? i dont know… im a noob so im here for help.

My SECONDARY problem… ALSO in the cockpit area is the screens… the center one and the two on the left side are mirrored somehow… so the text read on them are backwards… is there a way OTHER then centering the cursor ont he plane and rotating the screen 180 degreze? being they are at an odd angle… such adjustments are time consuming… and i was wondering if there was a faster fix to the situation.

As about the first problem: not sure to understand, UVmapping could be a solution if I guess correctly.

As for the second problem: add in your scene an Empty object, because to give the right orientation to your picture, you can Map the texture to this Empty. How => In the Material context buttons, go to the second tab called "Map input’, and push the ‘object’ button instead of the ‘Orco’ default; then put the exact name of the Empty in the ‘object’ field on the right of the button.