Texture paint won't texture everything?

Hello, I’m fairly new to animating so I’m kind of a noob so keep that in mind!
I’m Dutch and I discover a lot of new vocabulary here…
Anyway: I’m modeling, texturing and will be rigging a bird but I got a little problem with the texturing.
I first added just the feather’s texture via UV-mapping and that went fine but now I want change the eyes and its beak since it would be kind of weird seeing feathers on those things…
I went to Texture Paint and started painting the beak yellow and the eyes black (and making the rest of the bird a little bit nicer) but it won’t texture some parts.
In this picture you see I can’t make the top of the beak yellow while going over it with my brush:
http://s14.postimg.org/70pfetev3/blender_bird_fail.png
Anyone know how to fix this? Please help!
Thanks.

Could you upload an image of the the UV map (or maybe even the .blend file)? Are there any UV islands that overlap or are too close?

I’m taking a wild guess and saying you have the bird mirrored? That can cause some texture oddities along edges if it’s set to merge. Try applying the modifier and then going into edit mode, press “W”, and select Remove Doubles. Then try painting. That should make it one seamless mesh. (I don’t think you’d need to re-unwrap it, but that might be something to consider if it’s still having problems.)

Judging from that image I would have to along with skywolfblue. One bit of information, that you might already know is that texture painting depends of the angle of the face you are painting in your viewport. For best results try to paint on the faces, when the normal “point right at you”.

I’ve came to a different problem: After painting on my model, I save the file and close. But when I re-open it, all the painting disappeared?
I’m not able to test what you’ve said here atm but I can give you the .blend file: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/89595363/bird.blend