Textures not showing up in render

Hello, this is another one of my Blender problems.
The textures don’t show up in render, but the colors show.
Heres an example:

This is how it’s supposed to look:

Any help would be great!

It could be a problem with the texture mapping. What material setup and rendering engine are you using? Depending on where the model came from, the materials may not be set up correctly.

I am using Cycles. Where do you find the material setup? I am a Blender noob.

Those two pictures tell us nothing about the issue, so we need to see how your materials are setup before we can advice you on anything. Since you are new to blender, I’ll have to explain the interface a bit. Its not one interface, but a series of editors held together in a frameset. There are buttons in the top left of each frame that let you switch to the different editor types.

I’ll need you to drag the border between the timeline and 3d view up to make its frame larger, follow the steps as shown in the following gif, and attach a full screenshot of your interface in your next post (take note of everything highlighted in red. Make sure those are selected):

Steps for 2.79b
79b

Steps for 2.8

My guess is that the model was meant to be used with blender internal, and you simply switched it to use cycles without adjusting the materials. I can’t say anything for sure without seeing the material setup though.

I apologize for lack of information. It was pretty late at night when I posted this thread, and I was tired. Anyways, here is my screen.

I meant that I wanted you to follow those steps with the project you had trouble with before. I need to see the node setup for the materials on that model.

1 Like

Here. Sorry for the misunderstanding.

Yes, it seems this was a blender internal model, cycles and eevee don’t know how to use it’s shader info, thats why those nodes say “undefined”. First delete those red nodes, then add an output node (shift + A, Output, Material Output).