Textures

Hi . I have a problem with pepakura . When I try to import an .obj blender file it has no textures or any kind of color . I tried to enable the “set material to faces” but it gives me only the gray textures of blender . P.S. I have textures/colors on my blender file . Can anyone help me with this ?

Sorry, but an obj file does not have any material or color, it’s white always

Really ? I didn’t know that . Thanks . Do you know any way to get these textures ?

if the file you want to import is with textures, you can get them, or try to import another file (fbx, 3ds,(if they are some))

Im sorry if it’s not very specific, but I am not a pro of textures

I don’t know how but I opened my .obj file and the textures were there (sort of my textures)

I’m sorry, but you will have to ask this question to another person, because personally, I’ve never imported textures in 3d software :laughing:
I know only a few thing for that

Maybe look a tutorial in the web or youtube

Thanks :+1: . I tried to search something but I didn’t find anything . That’s why I am here .

XD, Sorry for telling you that so (I could have think a bit) :sweat_smile:
Then I wish you good luck to find something (or someone)
I’m not familiar with pepakura…

Thanks again and sorry for losing a bit if your time . Have a nice day :slightly_smiling_face:

don’t worry about that, I’m actually a bit bored :joy:
So I go there try to answer people for their questions… :laughing:
Have a nice day too

An .obj file alone does not contain any information about textures. For that its companion format .mtl is used. AFAIK, Blender does try to load the material information from an associated .mtl file if it’s present. If there is no such file, then you’ll have no textures.

1 Like

Thank you . I made an .mtl file and it did worked .

:+1: Crucial info! :+1:

Sorry Just saw this…Make sure that when you save the OBJ file out of Blender Set these as export settings…( save as OBJ…only one that works well…)