texturing an orchid

Hello!

I’ve modeled an orchid, and now the next step is to texture it. I’m not good at texturing so, I need your advice here.
FIrst take a look at what I’ve done so far, and what I’m planning to achive

First picture is what my goal, the second is what I’ve modeled.

What is the best approach to texture a flower ? SSS is a good approach ? or just use the uv …
Do you know a good tutorial(doesn’t matter if is in other software ) about this subject?

Attachments

use UV unwrap
using the first pic
should be easy to do

prolbem is with the lower leaves not shown in first pic
do you have another pic showing these leaves which can then be use to UV map

is this in cycles or blender

salutations

I’m planing to make my own texture in photoshop

you mean a procedural texture
that might be difficult to do it

much easier to take a pic and use it for UV mapping!

and is this in cycles ?

happy blendering

no I mean making the texture in photoshop then porting to uv blender and yes using cycles(this is the challenge )

do your UV map in GIMP and save it
then you can add it for your material in cycles

show us what you get and need more help

happy cycles