thank you - blender team

just would like to share…
have just started with blender (before worked with maya and 3ds max)…and have to say that you have made an ‘amazing’ think - Open, FREE!!!, 3d soft, willing to improve and improve, what for me counts most…great…
later would like to join your team and help if I can…
so many thanks to give me a possibility to use a ‘legal’ 3d soft for my education
great WORK :yes:

Welcome to Blender and to the forum. :slight_smile:

I agree, it is most wonderful =)!

Welcome to Blender and I hope it keeps meeting you expectations. Have fun :slight_smile:

I would like to endorse this thank-you thread with my small contribution. My background is with Autocad dating back to the DOS days. Also a quick try with 3D studio (DOS) and later a try with 3DS Max.
I discovered Blender some years ago, (it may have been release 1.8 or around then) and spent quite some time staring at a cube and trying to make something happen. I think I was led away a gibbering mess.
After seeing some quite bad remarks lately about Blender from someone on another forum (I won’t say which) I decided to have another look at this enigmatic program. I’ve had a go at demos of many of the commercial 3D programs around and have a good idea how to proceed. Blender still seemed strange though until I discovered the User Preferences and then the sun came out. With a little tweaking I found that Blender has the most configurable user interface I’ve seen on any program. I ordered the Blender Essentials book immediately and when it arrived I realized I had an excellent User manual with a license for one of the best 3D programs all for 39 euros. This combined with a huge user community online and frequent updates and plugins all for free is truly amazing. I’m now working on a highly detailed model of a Selmer Super Action Tenor Saxophone.
Thank you a thousand times to all the Blender development and support teams for giving us this opportunity

Cheers
Bloodnok