That was easy!

It’s not what I’d really classify as a “finished project” though it’s not a WIP either. Just something I threw together quickly, but since I have very few works of any kind posted, and I rather like how it turned out I figured I’d post it anyways. I’m still relatively new with Blender and while I’ve been reading the forums and other blender sites for years I have never really accomplished much work. Anywho, here it is:

That was easy!

– camel

Bump maps are our friends… DON’T ABUSE THEM! lol
srry. the bump map is too big, resize the texture in (map input) or remove it.
(I.M.O the plastic should have a higher specularity) other than that no complaints, keep it up.

wht is it tht u r trying to make?? is it some kinda EASY button to press whenever life gets tough??? :smiley: lol

the lighting looks good! could be better but good. :slight_smile:

blackhawk0900: well as I mentioned it’s not something that’s really a work in progress or anything, just something I threw together so I probably won’t be updating this one. However thank you for the feedback and thoughts. Modeling I’m okay at, textures I’ve never considered myself very good with, and some things that others can accomplish with the procedural textures completely astonish me. I just haven’t trained my eyes to be able to see the multiple layers of textures in most surfaces.

anuraag_01: That’s almost exactly what it is, I notice your location shows India (and with no offense intended) I’m not sure if the Staples store chain is in your area or that you would have seen their commercials. However try looking online for “easy button” and you’ll probably see where it stems from.