The most Noobish pencil ever

I am new to Blender, and need some serious help. I am not kidding. I suck. This is the basic pencil, but i want to learn some techniques to make it look real. For example, the white parts are slightly transparent in real life. Any tips r good.

Attachments

do i need to put a better pic, or is every1 ignoring me cuz im a noob

EVERY ONE IS IGNORING YOU BECAUSE YOU SUCK!!!

Nah im kidding, no one has replied because you only gave them 5 minutes.

Someone will reply with help eventually.

I am sorry though I cant help you cause I suck at this… :confused:

do some readin on materials I don’t think people are going to write long paragraphs of stuff that’s listed on the websites. Try the wiki and the manual and all that stuff that’s online.

THEN if you have any specific quesitons ask those questions specifically

hope that helps

thanks, magicmyshu
that does help

how do i unselect certain vertices quicker while keeping the rest

u cant do that unless you hold shift and start deselecting the vertices alone.(ATLEAST THATS WHAT I KNOW OF:rolleyes: )OH AND PLEASE SET SMOOTH!!!

You should shorten the part of the pencil that looks like this
<======----==
^
It looks just a tad too long
Also texture in a bit of shine and make the blue a more “solid” blue.
But it looks pretty good, I think I might try to make one now.

to trak wrecka and p99 (mainly)
I took ur comments and made them a reality
this is wat i got
it looks pretty much the same to me though

I am working on texturing the white parts so they r slightly transparent
if u have any tips, plz tell me
anything helps (if its positive, at least :D)

here is the pic

Attachments

from a diff. angle

Attachments

this is a forum, to be honest I don’t think many of us are going to be willing to act as your personal teacher or tutor. You’ll have to take some of these things on for yourself. Everyone’s journey in blender is unique. It’s like the way of the samurai or some shat.