The shadows lengthen - horror game

game
(Thomas Murphy) #1

Hello Blender Peeps!
Game_Logo_Animated_Smaller
I recently mentioned my game project in a blender talk at Blender Conference 2018!
My Blender Conference Talk

Yes I have been developing a video game in the Blender Game Engine for the past 4 years!

In my talk I mention that I am somewhat new to the community, so I also wanted to post my project here at blender artists. With the 2.8 update and the removal of the Blender Game Engine all fans of the BGE are probably currently wondering what will happen in the future and how that effects their games.

I fully intend to continue using the Blender Game Engine for my project, for me nothing changes. I hope you will take a look at my game project and maybe give me your ideas and feedback on my progress so far?

I have a website here
www.feral3d.com

My Twitter page serves as a devlog for the games progress:
https://twitter.com/TomMerfy

…And of course the obligatory patreon page:
https://www.patreon.com/feral3d

11 Likes
(wkk.py) #2

Great video, can’t wait to see what this game is all about :slight_smile:

Some technical questions:

1. What is your workflow for working on game assets? Does it play nicely for collaboration?
  2. What tools are you using for your project? Git (GitLab or GitHub or …)? Perforce?
  3. How do you go about implementing the gameplay parts, logic bricks? Scripts? Do you have some kind of templates/patterns that you could recommend us? :slight_smile:
  4. What else can you tell us here about the game ?
1 Like
(Thomas Murphy) #3

Hey WKnight02!

Thanks for the positive feedback about the game logo-- this is the title screen of the game!

1. The workflow for my game is optimized for collaboration. I currently hire freelance modellers, programmers and designers to help on various aspects of the game.