This forum is for the Blender Game Engine ONLY!

Please do not post projects here that were made for other engines. Volunteer requests for such projects should be posted to the off-topic forum, non-BGE works in progress should be posted to Works in Progress.

Hey
Im fairly new to blender and am starting my first large project as a game. It involves the player to drive a tank and complete a series of missions with similarity to those in WW2.
Below is an image of the tank so far.
http://i281.photobucket.com/albums/kk219/SavageBattleMonkey/Tankrender.jpg

The above post, pretty random

As for the forum, i guess this means that when CS is integrated we’ll have a completely separate category? I think it would be good to keep the CS game stuff separate from the BGE work.

It could even have the same 3 sub headings:

• Crystal Space Support and Discussion
  • Works in Progress, Game Demos, And Finished Games
  • Crystal Space Resources
    Its just a thought/suggestion.
    And sorry Plant Person if i wasn’t meant to post in this thread :confused:

There is a real hate (envy?) for CS in this forum AD-Edge. If you have a CS project you are better off posting in the official Crystal Space forums anyway.
http://www.crystalspace3d.org/forum/index.php

There are blender users there to help you out with Blender+CS related questions.

I am not a GE guy, except for architectural walkthroughs, for which I am extremely grateful, but I have two cents to spare it seems: this attitude gives me a strange feeling. Assimilating GEs to renderers, I can’t understand that any GE can be banned just as couldn’t understand that a rendering in Sunflow, Kerkythea or 3Delight couldn’t be showcased in WIP, Finished projects or the critique sections of the BA forums.

Jean

Sorry Mmph, i think you misunderstood what i was saying. Or i might be misunderstanding your response.