Time to say goodbye "TO THE PAST" competition - WIP new user

Hello dear Blender users :slight_smile:
Im new to this community , and to Blender as a program too , because im transitioning from Maya , and this is my first attempt at doing whole project in Blender…
The title of my image is “Time to say goodbye to the past” :

The main idea is that this a road , representing the whole life of a person , and as he goes down the road , he leaves behind objects of his past…
All critiques all welcome … also i need a little help on the grass … how to do it not to go past the stones on the sides of the road ? These are children strands , that go past the stones , and i don`t know how to remove them ?
Also that is not the finished image , just to show the grass problem :slight_smile:

hmm 90 views - 0 comments … - not the best way to welcome new members of the community… no offence :slight_smile:

To get some good grass, check out the tutorials on the Blending Nature thread. Start at the end and work forward in that thread cause it’s long and towards the back. Also I can’t tell, are the children set to interpolated?

thank you for the advice … and no my children are simple not interpolated…

Dont be affended that pretty typical…I for example did take a look at your render but just didnt have the time to critique:( After looking at it closer I have a few quick comments.

First of all it a good start…I like the concept…first to clarify this is Blender internal renderer not cycles?

I have had the same issues with grass and All I can tell you is just keep working it. I would suggest reducing the number if children and increasing the parent particles and then reducing the amount displayed to like 20% then when you work in model space its not so heavy but will render all the particles. The reason for this is that children dispers around the parent and you have less control.