Timing, follow through,etc

Hi All,

I would like feed back on this animation to see if I'm heading

in the right direction as far as learning and another pair of eyes
on will help me big time. Thanks for your time & effort in replying.
Enclosed is a link to the animation at mediafire<a href=‘http://www.mediafire.com/?wr212qt4gtg1gff’>http://www.mediafire.com/?wr212qt4gtg1gff</a>

direct link to movie: http://www.mediafire.com/?wr212qt4gtg1gff

i’m no animation expert, but i can see a few problems with the animation. (for the first link… are they different?)

When he stands up, (frame 148-156) his left foot doesn’t touch the ground. Also, when you go to pick up something, you generally bend your back more and your knees less. (your character bends his knees alot) Also, the throwing action is a bit blocky.

I personally suck at animation (i would produce a worse result than that! :o ), so i don’t know any ways to improve what i’ve pointed out. :frowning:

I could perhaps give some feedback, but I’m not really fond of downloads…
Post it on youtube, perhaps :)?

this one is quick… fastest movie download i’ve ever done!

I don’t see much in the way of follow-through. It looks almost as if you’re using Linear interpolation in your keys. I’d go to the Graph editor and experiment with changing the slope of the curves to get rid of the sudden starts and stops in his motions.

Hi All

Thanks for the feedback. 
       Asalina , I'll try that idea out. I thought it was more smoother. I play out the actions physically

doing it to see what order I needed for the main keys was at and didn’t think about my stopping & starting thinking about it and writing it down.
@Acromartsu, I really don’t want to put anything out till it good and the flv format is alot
smaller file size than the Quicktime it was done in. 400 and something KB vs.36MB.