tips on highering fps rate

ok, so i created a game, and saved it as an exe, i turned it on and the fps rate was absolutly horrible! amazingly slow! there aren’t that many details, and the poly count is actually low! 1476 faces in the entire castle! (and it’s a pretty big one!)
i’m thinking that maybe it’s the textures or lighting or something…or maybe there is just an option to make the fps higher and i dont know where that is, any help would be appreciated, if you could contact me on icq i could send you the game and you’ll see how it is…

so please help

You can change the setLogicTicRate… do some search about ticrate and I think it’ll give you some more info… I used this code in my testgames and it made it work very smoothly…

import GameLogic

GameLogic.setLogicTicRate(100)
GameLogic.setPhysicsTicrate(100)

hmmm…? where do i put that code? please be more specific i’m not a big pro in these things as you can see

guys, i really need help here, i dont understand why it is so slow! people here get 100fps in their games (much more detailed than mine) i get like…3. seriously! it’s that slow! (btw where can i see how much is it exactly?)

Get. a. better. computer.

Pro? neither am I… specially not concerning python and games! Let me try to explain how it works for me. First of all save the code (for example “Tic.py”), then load the text into the Blender text editor. Select your camera. In the button window go to the logic panel (pacman thingy or just press F4). Activate the “Actor” button. Add an “Always” sensor. Add a “Python” Controller. Type the name of the code behind Script: (in this example Tic.py and remember that Blender is case sensitive). Link the Sensor and the Controller (the 2 yellow dots). Play your game… and voila! That should be it! By default the ticrate is set to 100, you can tweak that as you will. I hope that was clear, good luck!

no…avtually it didnt really work…i dont really know how to save things with *.py ending