TO BE SEEN BY PIXAR - Riggers/ Animators/ Character Animators needed for 3D Short

Dear all users,

I am a producer/writer looking to secure work with Disney/Pixar in the coming year. In order to prove my skills as a producer, working in a team and creating great story/content, I have devised a concept and am working on a script that - once produced - will be screened to those in the company.

The film is estimated to be 3-4 mins in length, extremely easy to draw out (a style similar to Pixar’s 1989 ‘Knick Knack’) with minimal characters and a reliance on story.

All that is needed is an experienced rigger(s) and character animator/ animator(s) who is/are capable of making a lovely looking piece of work by January 1st.

You can be from anywhere in the world - we will communicate regularly online and hopefully create a relationship so we can work on future projects together!

In all, the project is a great opportunity to have another film under the belt, work with enthusiastic individuals and have your work seen by the likes of Disney and Pixar!

Please reply if you are interested, with the role you would like to take on and a link to a piece of your previous work!

Thank you all,

Best,

Max

Getting work shown to Disney and/or Pixar is no small feat and definitely a big deal. If this is a serious effort, then I’d advice posting this in the “Paid Work” section, since few will believe that someone can just magically appear on the site and guarantee an in for one or both of the two biggest animation giants on the planet. And, if this is something you’re staking a possible career on, then, being a producer, one would expect that it’d be worth it to pay a reasonable amount of money to get the job done.
Not trying to say you’re a phony or your dreams are invalid, or whatever. But you definitely should rethink your approach a little and try again.
Best of luck. Hope you to see you working there (or somewhere else amazing)!