TRex-My first Blender creation

behold the terrible lizard

eye needs a little more work on the inner part

also need to hide some seams.

Trex-8 UV Maps, 12 Materials, two part eye, decent edge flow, plan to animate him.

I am new to blender and 3D artwork. This model was about a two week process for me because I had no clue what I was doing from one step to the next. It is still a work in progress because I plan to animate it…hopefully. I reworked it twice. The first time I did the model I was not really all that concerned with edge flow and when it got time to unwrap it I had some serious problems. I thought about scrapping it and starting over but then I figured I might as well try and straiten it out. It would give me the practice I needed, a few hours later I found the smooth vertices tool…duh?! Once I had the model straitened out I worked on texturing…wow, I was pretty lost there. Got a handle on it now though. Exported the UV into Photoshop and developed sort of a process as I went. After getting to this point I feel the next project will go twice as fast. This one I had to figure stuff out. Next time I will move more quickly. I would name off all of the tutorials I watched and who made them, but there were dozens of them, and I can’t remember them all. Anyway. Gonna work on developing a scene to put this guy in once I figure out how to animate him. Once that is done I will get it into after effects and see what I can do with it.