Trying to understand my errors in archviz, need some help please

Hi all,

I’m a furniture designer but I’m really attracted to archviz. My main goal is to achieve some scenes as photorealistic as possible. I worked on this scene for a month or so and did everything I could to get some realistic design (in terms of proportions, equipment and so on). But when it comes to rendering I fail miserably.

I read a lot about lighting, texturing, watched countless hours of videos and made 19 versions of this scene. I learned a lot but at one point, you must be honest with yourself and seek some help.

I really enjoy luxury villas in Marbella. And I really enjoy this eye popping pictures I’ve seen on internet, with clear blue skies, overexposed white walls, azurean pools and I’d like to achieve this kind of results.

What I did and paid attention to :

-proportions
-equipments
-textures proportions
-HDRI lighting (I’ve tried around 40 different maps)
-Get the right camera angle
-Try to keep a proper white balance before and during post processing
-use a grey card within Blender to get the best exposure
-try many different glass shaders possibilities for window panes
-put some slight chromatic aberrations in post prod

All this kind of stuff. Post processing may be off by itself but the final render is way too amateur in the first place. If someone could help me, that would be really appreciated. Thanks!

Here’s the render before post processing in Photoshop.

4800x2700 at 1000 samples. Transparent world.

This is resized, I couldn’t uploaded it in the first message.

Hi Rico64,