Twilight Princess models

Ok, I got these Zelda: Twilight Princess models for 3ds. I imported them, but I don’t know how to get the textures on them. Btw, I am a noob to Blender so it would help if someone can also lead me into the right direction on how to do this. =3

Thismight help

If you downloaded the available pack, then they should be able to be imported with the .3DS files (although the textures are redundant in areas). Make sure that the textures are in the same folder as the .3DS model and that their names aren’t changed. The model references the textures from where they were in relation to the model itself. And when you import, turn on the option to “Image Search”.

Also, when you do manage to get the textures on the models, some of the .TGA’s have their own alpha channel. Just make sure to check the “UseAlpha” option in the Map Image tab of the Texture panel.

Iokua, what do you mean by image search when I import? Plus what is an alpha channel? Sorry if I’m making real stupid questions here, I have a limited knowledge of computers…
Oh, ok, I found the textures in the image browser, and yes, theyr’e in tga format. Although I don’t know what to do from there…please help ^^

Twilight Link: you have some reading to catch up… read the wiki manual - alphas and texturing are explained there… any shortcuts you take here would damage your understanding of texturing which you’ll need to know if you are any serious in doing 3D.

ristesekuloski is right. Do some reading about basic texturing and you’ll get the idea. :yes:

As for the “Image Search”, how are you importing the models? Are you using the built in script or another script? And, what version of Blender are you using?