Today, when I hit “command-,” or choose “file, user preferences”, instead of creating a new window, it replaces my current working window with a small user preferences window, closing the 3D window. I have tried changing that window to a 3D window, then hitting “command-,” again, but it switches the current window back to a user preferences window. Also, if I choose “User Preferences” while in full-screen mode (Mac, Yosemite) it creates a user prefs window, leaves the rest of the screen black, and cannot be exited except by quitting Blender.
I just updated to the new version of Blender, but that didn’t change the behavior at all!
could you share a screenshot?
Okay, so here are two screenshots. One shows the regular window, and the other shows what happens when I choose User Preferences. It switches the window to User Preferences, and collapses it. In order to go back to work, I have to rebuild my workspace. If I do it while in full-screen mode, it leaves the desktop black, and the window cannot be resized to full size without quitting Blender.
It keeps disappearing. Then I have to manually put it back.


