Uv Mapping Problem

i was uv mapping half my sword model when got done i turned the picture and was bout to uv the next side but it was messed up it wouldnt do the shape of the face like it use to it only made a huge box equal to the size of the picture spot you gotta fit it in why ? please i really need him this is my first try T.T

Perhaps you used a modifier that wasn’t Applied?

hmm ?
what do you meen ?
oh
ill check second
nope

was doing fine then i do other side right after and it just sucked up
is it possible to just make the other side replicate were the others are and shaped ?

It would help if we could get a screen shot or a blend. Then someone may be able to give you a more specific solution.

ok give me sec and stay here im getting you one
how do i attach a file the attach button isnt pulling down

If you hit the main reply button, then hit the little paper clip attachment icon, which should result in a window popping up, in which you can browse through your files and attach one.

Great Claymore(two hand sword).blend (148 KB) here

Ok, I think I solved your problem… You had to flip some of your normals, and put a seam on your mesh. Here’s the blend.

Attachments

Great Claymore(two hand sword).blend (149 KB)

ty any chance you can tell what i did wrong ? so i can try to stop from doing it again

Yeah, sorry I should have mention I was going to prepare a little mini tut, give me a couple minutes.

oh and wow howd you do that im noob tho i dont get how i will skin the thing cause looks like theres some gaps i think ? or wierdly formed a little bit could you tip before you leave
you rock dog ^-^ first time i got such nice and quick reply
got xfire or steam so i can add you to friend and if so whats your id