VC-1 (Airship)

The VC-1 is my design of an airship. I have only been working on this a few days now in my spare time… and a full time job with college leaves hardly any spare time… I am trying to put as much detail as my mind can think up. I do plan on adding wings to the sides, stay tuned.

Anyway… Comments are welcome. BTW, VC means Volant Craft. :stuck_out_tongue:

Attachments

My only comment is that im currently working on some kindof airship myself right now and already this one looks better!

Curse you.:mad:

I’m still learning how to use Blender… I think this is my… 4th or 5th model. Thanks for letting me know it looks decent so far though. :RocknRoll:

Looking good. I think the spec on your clay material should be lowered, and you will need to add seams to the balloon envelope. But nice job so far.

That’s very good, although the captains wheel is usually on a higher ledge, there should be enough room underneath to fit a door to the captains quarters. Don’t forget to add in trapdoors to the crews quarters.

I will keep that in mind when I begin work on the deck again.

Here’s the latest work. I’m beginning to put together the engine-pulley system. :wink: Nothin like old school Fantasy technology. Believe it or not, I had to do some serious thinking on how to construct this thing… Gears are not easy to make fit together… hence why I haven’t had an update in days…

To those out there that may be trying to make cogs / gears… Just make ONE tooth… and use it for all the gear formations no matter what size. The tooth is what needs to match… As long as its the same size every bigger gear can have more teeth, and every smaller gear have less teeth…

Attachments

Before I continue any futher with the modeling, i’m going to work on some textures.

Latest progress and wire:

Attachments

And… we have some texture work. The wood was done using procedures in Blender. (No GIMP work) I’m trying to use a good pallete of colors so the ship’s colors flow together.