to use it
Well, it’s better to add some interest :slight_smile:
A screenshot?!

The demo?!
http://otothecleaner.free.fr/downloads/vehicle3-demo-cabrio-.blend.zip

Bye

looks nice reminds me of crusin’ the world jusw with better graphics

It looks very good, great graphics!

However, the driving is very hard, it’s easy to roll over in corners.

Usually, vehicle games fake the steering in a way so that steering goes very slow. The faster you go, the less you can steer. Also, perhaps tweaking the center of mass (attachHeightLocal?).

err, I don’t get it, my car falls into the ground and I don’t have wheels, I don’t get your axplanation either. please help me :wink:
I just want to get this demo to run.

Jacco;

You have to run it in Erwin’s 2.42 preview build.

Hi!, I’m noob here, and this is my first post. I’m from Spain, so sorry for my English if I have mistakes.

I know this is a old post, but I’ll try anyway.

I did exactly the same by myself, I mean, I took the Erwin’s vehicle and I had a character rigged to make the “turning animation”, but If I set the character as “ACTOR” my fps get down from 60 to 10 fps (more o less) but if I don’t push the “ACTOR” button, my car jump and start to fly, like a colision, you know what I mean, right?

I’ve realized that in your demo, this problem does not exist, you can set the girl like actor or no, it doesn matter works perfectly anyway. Why? What I’m missing? I hope somebody can help me.

By the way, I want to know how to do it to improve my game:
http://es.geocities.com/fisicomolon/videojuego.htm THE PAGE IS IN SPANISH :o

Holy shit, funny thing here, i discovered your game earlier tonight and downloaded it and tried it out, thought it was pretty good and was considering posting it here along with the website (which i knew was foreign but didn’t know which language :p) for everyone to take a look etc. And now you’ve registered and posted it :stuck_out_tongue: sorry, it’s just really weird hehe.