Verachantesse I - Nude Character Model

I have begun again, after a 15-year hiatus, to play with Blender.

I am a complete amateur. I have no idea how to do…

1. Clothing (but I saw that Catwoman video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BuOfVBSVRTA and textures look pretty promising. I may explore that in the coming weeks)
  2. Lighting
  3. Rigging
  4. Texturing

My goal is to re-create some of my vector art in 3D. Sort of “fan art of my own characters.” It’s a lofty goal, since 3D is really a hard art that requires a lot of skill, patience, and time, and I only have a smidgeon of each.

So. Here she is.

I might as well include a couple “renders” (I’m just doing them in the workspace currently) here, but also, if you want to see more, you can look at the blog I’m doing at http://faemalia.com/3d/verachantesse-i.

-|- -|- -|-

Thanks for looking, and if you feel like this is a project you’d like to collaborate on, let me know. Obviously there’s a lot of things I could learn from the excellent BA community. I’ve been pretty amazed and humbled at some of the other great art I’m seeing from others. I don’t think I’ll ever rise to their level… sadly.

Old cover image:

4 Likes

you might like the post I have in other software for 3d human models and I’m no expert but looks like your on the right track to me

It always takes actually putting your work out there to see the obvious flaws. Please, no-one look at her left knee in the workspace screenshot. Thank you! :wink:

Here’s another screenshot of the workspace where her knees aren’t all rotated out of whack.

nice work certainly on the right track

Do you have a link to the post you’re talking about?

sure , you might not like them but anyway they are under (other software ) and in advance are NSFW

https://blenderartists.org/t/3d-body-models-with-shapekeys-and-skeletons-for-2-79b-and-2-80/1181490/3

there is also one with a skin node tree that works with them unless you want to try to use your own.