VFX for shortfilm (unpaid)

Hello,

My name is Mikel J. Wisler. I’m an indie filmmaker who has produced and/or directed several short films, many of which have distribution, film festival play, and have won awards. Most recently, the film I co-wrote, produced, and shot, titled “Evaluating Kaitly,” won Best Short Film at the 2011 Vegas Media Xpo Film Festival and the sci-fi short I wrote and directed, titled “Stop,” won the Boston Science Fiction Film Festival award for Best New England Short Film, among other awards and nominations. You can see “Stop” for free by going to: www.stop.mikelwisler.com

To find out more about my past work, please feel free to visit my wesbite: www.mikelwisler.com and my IMDb profile: www.imdb.me/mikelwisler

I’m currently working on a new short called “A Silent Universe,” that has just wrapped shooting at the end of February. This new short film is a sci-fi drama about two brothers, who when faced with an alien invasion, find shelter in their old garage. But their real battle is against the loss of hope as the world around them crumbles. You can learn more about “A Silent Universe” by going to www.silentuniverse.mikelwisler.com.