Virgin Modeller

This is my 1st model. What do you think?

EDIT:
Full Size Image: http://i.imgur.com/NP1Fy.jpg

Background Info: I have no experience in 3d modelling, but I love the process. I went from, one month ago not knowing what the middle mouse wheel did to the above.

Tutorials Used:
Blenderella
CG Cookie 2010 Modelling Series

Troubled Areas:
Ear. Don’t be fooled but her smoothness. The inner ear connection looks like a tangled heap of broken dreams.
Feet. They just look bad.

Anyways, I haven’t named her yet. Anyone wanna help?

Damn, had this little hope that you would just be some guy modellin virgins…

Just kiddin’ mate.

Pretty freakin good for a first model, but could take some improvements.
Some of the facial proportions are a bit off, search “Perfect Female Proportions” on google images and you can see some general plans of better proportions.

Why use polygon hair? Why not particles? Seems a bit strange with suck a high poly model.

Still, an excellent first model indeed. 4.5/5 talent stars.

Thanks. I tried particles and not only did they take 100x longer to render (maybe I’m exaggerating), but I didn’t like the look of it. Also, I figured the physics of poly hair will be easier in animations I use.

In the future I hope to use particles, but I’m just not quite comfortable with it yet. Any advice of particle hair?

Also-- about the feminization of the face-- is her nose protruding too much? Is the length of her face (in between eyes and mouth) too great?

Thanks for the critique! The more you tear it apart the better!

And BTW nice idea about the virgin modelers, but I’d think it’d be a lot funner to model a non virgin…

http://www.uni-regensburg.de/Fakultaeten/phil_Fak_II/Psychologie/Psy_II/beautycheck/english/prototypen/w_sexy_gr.jpg