Visitor at night - Lincoln Continental 1961.

Hi ! This is an image rendered using the Lincoln Continental 1961 that I’m currently modelling.
The car is still in mirror modelling stage, and I’m currently modelling the inside. The doors are not yet cut out, and still can’t open for now.
As the meshes have a mirror modifier applied, I have to move the decor around the car.

This car will be the car of the bad guys in a future highly detailed version of my Police Chase short movie.
More images of the car are available here :

http://3d-synthesis.com/Lincoln-1961.html

Philippe.

The scene looks solid! Good modeling, lighting setup and overall tone!

The only critique I can think of is you might want to add a bit of dirt here and there since the scene looks a bit too clean and cartoonish right now. maybe also tune down the saturation of the leaves?

Thanks ! You are right mpan3. I’m not very experienced at texturing, and I use too much procedural textures.
I plan to add an UV texture, or maybe some texture painting, to add some dirt in the gaps of the yellow stones around the door too.
Philippe.

That sounds like a decent idea, and add some bump maps. Over-all, though, I thoroughly agree with mpan3. Solid.

Hey though, just as a totally unnecessary suggestion. XP If you’re thinking of ‘dirtying up’ the world a little in the final texturing phase, try putting some junk on the ground. Not too much, cause then it’ll look squalid, but maybe half an old newspaper texture alpha-mapped onto a plane on the ground, a couple leaves, some stuff like that.

Really nice so far, keep it up.

Thanks for these suggestions. I will take them in account for my next renderings !
The CG 3D world is so clean ! It it was a real world, would they pay employees to spread out garbages ?

I like the car it is awesome.