Wacom Cintiq 22"?

Hi,

I wanna buy a display tablet for 3d/2d, and the max I can afford is the Wacom Cintiq 22"

my choice is limited because of the way I’ll pay for it (voucher+cash) which is only supported by a few local stores

• can it run blender ? or is its display an extension or duplicate of my computer display ?
  • does anyone have xp with this product ? I heard it is good and Wacom is recommended for compatibility reasons
  • I heard parallax issues should be taken into account, and should be limited with this model

thanks for your guidance

my pc :
Geforce gtx1080
Win 10 Home
16gb ram
Intel® QUAD Core i7-6700K 4.00 GHz

Display tablets are not computers so Blender performance is still entirely up to your pc.

I have no experience with the Cintiq, but I do have an XP-Pen Artist Pro 24 which works flawlessly in Blender.

ok that clears up how it works
I got an wacom intuo tablet so far

One thing to consider is if you really need one that large? Consider that whenever you aren’t using the stylus it will be in your way and thats a rather large bit of desk space.

Consider if maybe the 16" or 13" might actually fit better.

Personally I use the OG/first gen 12" wacom cintiq and while I’ve managed to make the space for it now¹, initially it ended up in my way more often than not.

¹ I made a little extra table that my main monitor stands on top of and the cintiq can be slid underneath when I’m not using it!

thanks for the infos, but I repeat : I have no choice…it’s gotta be that very model

it’s a really big investment, I just don’t wanna screw that up

Then it’ll be fine, it’s pretty much plug and play, not much that can go wrong.

how about parallax issues?

cant find many links about Wacom Cintiq/blender on google, not really reassuring :frowning:

Hi Curtis,