Wacom Mobile Studio Pro 13 not powerful enough

Hi all,

I am in a bit of a predicament. One and a half years ago I bought a Wacom Mobile Studio Pro 13 to draw. But now I’m at the point in which I love to use Blender. But as you can guess, the graphics card just can’t handle it. It can manage the program just fine but rendering takes a insane long time with bad results.

Now I’m looking something that can give extra power to my Wacom Mobile Studio Pro, even if it’s just a bit. I’m gonna use it for work too but I’m also a graphic designer, illustrator, and animator so it’s just a part of my job. Next year when my internship is over and I’m gonna start for real I’ll get an iMac 27” to work on for the adobe programs. Isn’t that powerful enough to render? Or do I need to buy another PC?

Hope you guys can help me :slight_smile:

Hey there, welcome to BA.
Sry to say that but in a year’s time you might not even be able run Blender on a MAC. To date they are the worst possible choice for us. Look into the great amount of MAC related topics here on BA.

@chalybeum is right. Apple deprecated Open GL and Blender runs on it. Until you use Apple’s products for 2D you’re ok, but if you go 3D you’re out of luck then. Apple simply doesn’t care for 3D. At least not enough. Even the new Mac Pro, is a platform for cinema work…

Sent from my Mac

Thank you for the reply! Okay then what do you suggest I should do? Buy a better version of the Wacom Studio Pro with a NVIDIA graphics card?

Errrm, when your Wacom is handling Blender just fine in operation, why not get a extra PC just for rendering? You will get much, much more bang for the buck. I mean a iMac wouldn’t have given you mobility also.
I am not really shure, what your goal really is.

Yeah it’s just for rendering indeed. But what kind of pc? I really am a noob when it comes to pc specs :confounded: Someone recommended me the HP Omen 875-1685nd. But that thing is like 3K and I think that my boss’s budget is not that big