wc #154 - `emotions`

Hi,
What do you think of the following?

As usual, only constructive crits please…

Thanks,
shul

I think everything is a bit too reflective. I prefer less specularity.
And I don’t know what your plans are, so it’s hard to give some crits. It is an unusual scene, you know?

The signature doesn’t look very good. Press shadeless for its material

The signature doesn’t look very good. Press shadeless for its material

given the fact that the ‘signiture’ really isn’t part of the piece, you might try adding something thats actually helpful.

I like the idea so far. I can’t wait to see where you go with it.

Ok… second version, different lighting:

Gee thanks.

I think the 2nd one is better, but still the nose looks very awkward

Third version… final one

hello,

it’s my first post, and i’m a real noob in 3D drawings, just so you understand the “might-be low level” of my comments.

I like very much the idea.
I think the mirror should if possible be less white, the problem is that it is making less evident the reflection, i don’t know if i’m clear.

I much prefere the first version with only one mask, the addition of a second mask, is making the scene too crowded for me.

I find the rest of the scene fine, because it is sober. only problem i see is the same pattern of color for the walls and the floor, is it volontary? did you try with maybe a woden floor?

And finaly the cadre of the mirror is blank, why not some carvings, or else. you could even integrate your signature in there?

see you, and hope i was helpfull.

Hey gremlin :slight_smile:

Thank you for the post, lots of ideas!

Basically, the whiteness of the mirror is determined by some factors, like the texture, the lighting and the things reflected.

As for the carde, there is some fine carving on it, it all depends on how you look.

2 or 1 masks? interesting … I need to think about it… fact is, no one gets it the first time, and its going to be a weekend challenge (wc) entry