what do you rank Blender 2.57.1 tools 1 to 10 ?

Been learning Blender 2.57.1.

on a scale from 1 to 10
1 bad _ 10 good

what would you all rank
Work flow, 1 to 10 ?
the polygone modeling tools, 1 to 10 ?
rigs, 1 to 10 ?
morphs 1 to 10 ?
renders 1 to 10 ?

All 8-10 :smiley:

I haven’t used anyother programs, so I actually don’t truly know how good it is, but from my experience,

Workflow: 10/10
Polygon Modeling tools: 8/10
Rigs: 8/10
Morphs: don’t exactly know what you mean here
Renders: (Blender Internal) 7/10

im still learning blender.
blender ant got morphs ? shape keys can be used as morphs ?

Workflow - 9/10
The whole hotkey based thing, the screen division thing - brilliant.
But there are some little things i don’t like about workflows in blender… For example, assigning images to UV’s to bake, or selecting bone custom shapes in pose mode and not edit mode, the texture tab, object/Mesh naming and Mesh selection could be in the F6 menu after you add an object… somethings are not completely right for me in blender, but overall blender is the most fun to use 3D app I ever used…

The visual design - 7/10
The menus look great overal, great colors and etc. The font should be taken out of Cycles branch imho. The menus are full of scrolling, to much horizontal space taken by the T and N. A single line for separating panels is to little, i believe they should be inframed, and panels could be grouped into tabs (like 2.49)…I believe the N menu can be scrapped and moved to correct menus in the properties window. Then N can be used for favorite panels… etc. etc…
The 3D view could really use some beautifying. Needs partially transparent lines, gradients, better default lighting, matcaps, etc…
I’d give 2.4 a 4/10 .

Polygon modeling tools: 9/10
Modeling in blender is really fun and easy to me. But lost a point for obvious reasons, which will be fixed thanks to bmesh.

Rigs 8/10
Well, the whole rigging system in blender looks kind of messy to me…

Morphs 9/10