What do you think is the coolest feature in Blender?

I started learning blender about 3 days ago and I think particles are pretty cool. I hear a lot of people talking about cycles (whatever that is), so what do you think?

Blender Sucks.

I’m personally a huge fan of their proprietary, revolutionary “Make Awesome” button. I use it all the time, and I always get great results.

Bge, I mean what other 3d program has a game engine integrated into it.

Sculpting is probably the biggest “wow” to show people that aren’t familiar with 3D. Smoke sim usually impresses too.

I like the mouse. It lets you choose any feature you want.

Blender’ greatest feature is that it is OPEN-SOURCE !! But I like Cycles, Particles, Smokes, Nodes, Bmesh etc etc ! One of the best program ever made !

python scripting

+1
Strangely, the open-source-ness of Blender turns some people in “the industry” away. For my part, I can’t say enough about how powerful open source can be.

I think it’s greatest feature is how flexible it is. I use it for an increasing number of random tasks

• I do 3d art as a hobby
  • I use it to make diagrams in my professional job (Wifi radiowave simulations)
  • I use it as a random Python console sometimes.
  • I’ve used it to sync some audio + video.

There are not many packages that can do that much random stuff.

I like blenders ridiculously slow fluid simulations. It amazes me and everyone I show when 100 frames of low res fluid take up to 2 days to bake on an i7.

Cycles is GREAT! (A new look at rendering with blender), but I also love the features which the old renderer offers. It’s ridiculous how much is offered in a free program.

Blender’s coolest feature is its coldness - too much dependencies on key shortcuts. You have to have 2 hands to use it. If you happen to lose one hand, you will never be efficient with it ever.