What does these terms mean? And how do I install yafray?

Hi everyone. I’m very new to blender and I’ve seen a number of words related to blender that I don’t know. It would be great if some one would explain what it is and how to do/use it.

caustic

bump mapping

edit more confusing terms ready to be explained

Radiosity

UV mapping

Bezier

Raytransparancy

Softbodies objects

Nurb

Solenoid curve

interlaced objects

Oscilloscope

If you can think of a terms that most beginners would not know, Please post it here. (It look like It may be a good idea to have a “Glossary” of blender features where anybody can post a feature name and explain what it is and does, hopefully) Oh by the way it would be good if anybody could include a list of yafray features, Just put the “(yafray)” before the terms.
This would be a great help for me and any Beginners that may look in here.

I’m also having some big problem with yafray. Everytime, after I download the yafray and install it, I can use it to render a scene (i really want to experiment with it to see what so good about it).

But nothing shows up and it seems like i have to put it in a correct file path. What filepath do i have to use and do it have to be with where the blender program is installed to or what?

I’m really confused. :-?

I want to know how to install YafRay properly too. I haven’t downloaded YafRay yet, but I will…

Hm yes, the glossary idea is not bad.

And about caustics and bump mapping, they’re not “Blender-only” words, but words commonly used in 3D.

Now some definitions :